Cool lap…

I use a laptop at home. And true to it being a lap-top, it’s always on my lap during usage. I’m quite a lazy guy; so I’m always using my laptop whilst lazing on my sofa or even on my bed. There are some drawbacks however.

Laptop w/o support
Me lazing on my sofa with laptop.

For starters, I’m using an LG T1 Express notebook which I like due to it’s slim profile (< 1 inch) and lightweight (< 2kg) body. One caveat though, it can run rather hot sometimes that may be detrimental to my manhood when I’m using the laptop with the position above.

IKEA to the rescue!!

Laptop with support
Laptop support!!

Found this lovely laptop support thingy from IKEA. First heard of it from Leo (another Leo, not Caker) a while back but never manage to find it in IKEA. Must have been outta stock. So I was in luck on Sunday when found it. It’s a mini bean bag at the bottom with a solid plastic top for the laptop.

Check out more details here.

Been using it since and I’m loving it. You should get yourself one too!

1 Response to “Cool lap…”


  1. 1 Caker November 20, 2007 at 10:41 am

    You have hairy legs, but you still can’t beat Jim.


Leave a comment